Wall of Infamy

Alan Zendell, December 15, 2020

Today, Washington Post journalist Ruth Marcus published the list of the Republican members of the House of Representatives who signed on to the bogus Texas lawsuit that asked the U. S, Supreme Court to overturn the election in the four battleground states (Pennsylvania, Wisconsin, Michigan, and Georgia,) that decided the election in favor of Joe Biden and Kamala Harris. I could struggle to find something creative to say, but the list pretty much speaks for itself, so I will simply reproduce it here, with the question: if these people aren’t guilty of sedition, can someone can explain why not?

Regardless of their political leanings, every voter should be disgusted by these shameless individuals. For no reason other than to suck up to a would-be tyrant, they were willing to disenfranchise millions of voters. Remember them when you vote in the 2022 midterm elections.

Here is the list, exactly as Ms. Marcus published it. First the Republican House leadership: Minority Leader Kevin McCarthy (Cal.); Whip Steve Scalise (La.); Jim Jordan (Ohio), ranking member of the House Judiciary Committee; Kevin Brady (Tex.), ranking member of the Ways and Means Committee; Rep. Gary Palmer (Ala.), head of the Republican Policy Committee; and Mike Johnson (La.), who organized this constitutional abomination.

The rest, listed in order of their home state:

Alabama (Robert B. Aderholt, Mo Brooks, Bradley Byrne)

Arizona (Andy Biggs, Debbie Lesko)

Arkansas (Eric A. “Rick” Crawford, Bruce Westerman)

California (Ken Calvert, Doug LaMalfa, Tom McClintock),

Colorado (Ken Buck, Doug Lamborn),

Florida (Gus M. Bilirakis, Mario Diaz-Balart, Neal Dunn, Matt Gaetz, Bill Posey, John Rutherford, Ross Spano, Greg Steube, Michael Waltz, Daniel Webster, Ted Yoho)

Georgia (Rick Allen, Earl L. “Buddy” Carter, Douglas A. Collins, Drew Ferguson, Jody Hice, Barry Loudermilk, Austin Scott)

Idaho (Russ Fulcher, Mike Simpson)

Illinois (Mike Bost, Darin LaHood)

Indiana (Jim Baird, Jim Banks, Trey Hollingsworth, Greg Pence, Jackie Walorski)

Iowa (Steve King), Kansas (Ron Estes, Roger Marshall)

Louisiana (Ralph Abraham, Clay Higgins)

Maryland (Andy Harris)

Michigan (Jack Bergman, Bill Huizenga, John Moolenaar, Tim Walberg)

Minnesota (Tom Emmer, Jim Hagedorn, Pete Stauber)

Mississippi (Michael Guest, Trent Kelly, Steven M. Palazzo)

Missouri (Sam Graves, Billy Long, Vicky Hartzler, Blaine Luetkemeyer, Jason T. Smith, Ann Wagner)

Montana (Greg Gianforte)

Nebraska (Jeff Fortenberry, Adrian Smith)

New Jersey (Jeff Van Drew)

New York (Elise Stefanik, Lee Zeldin)

North Carolina (Dan Bishop, Ted Budd, Virginia Foxx, Richard Hudson, Greg Murphy, David Rouzer, Mark Walker)

Ohio (Bob Gibbs, Bill Johnson, Robert E. Latta, Brad Wenstrup)

Oklahoma (Kevin Hern, Markwayne Mullin)

Pennsylvania (John Joyce, Frederick B. Keller, Mike Kelly, Dan Meuser, Scott Perry, Guy Reschenthaler, Glenn Thompson)

South Carolina (Jeff Duncan, Ralph Norman, Tom Rice, William Timmons, Joe Wilson)

Tennessee (Tim Burchett, Scott DesJarlais, Charles J. “Chuck” Fleischmann, Mark Green, David Kustoff, John Rose)

Texas (Jodey Arrington, Brian Babin, Michael C. Burgess, Michael Cloud, K. Michael Conaway, Dan Crenshaw, Bill Flores, Louie Gohmert, Lance Gooden, Kenny Marchant, Randy Weber, Roger Williams, Ron Wright)

Virginia (Ben Cline, H. Morgan Griffith, Rob Wittman, Ron Wright)

Washington (Cathy McMorris Rodgers, Dan Newhouse)

West Virginia (Carol Miller, Alex Mooney)

Wisconsin (Tom Tiffany).

This entry was posted in Articles and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Wall of Infamy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s